The Simplicity

In the food I highly appreaciate the simplicity, just as I do with my clothes and style. The best things are simple, cut to the needs of moment. Simplicity and creativity are the key to the success and happiness.   Tonight I was walking home and started to miss living in Switzerland, and as today I read about the baked camembert on the food blog White Table,and thought that it would be a great treat.

As both Mireille Guilliano and Jamie Oliver in their books say – the important thing about cooking and eating is to cook according to the seasons.  With camembert I bought a bag of fresh lamb lettuce and a pack of cherry tomatos, as I planned a nice salad to go with my baked cheese.

But when I reached home and inspected the frige, I found the leftovers from last night salsa and thought that it would match perfectly to the nutty taste of the lamb lettuce (called in Swiss-German: Nuessli – nut salat) and damn I was right.

Baked Camembert with Salsa Salad (for one)

one 12og camembert

handfull of lamb lettuce

leftovers of salsa (3 table spoons)

some olive oil

2 slices of the fresh bread.

how to: preheat the oven to 200C, take the cheese out of wrapping and place on the piece of silver foil, roll up the ages creating a small baking tray. Place the cheese in the oven and bake for 20-25 mins, untill nice and liquid. When ready take out, place on the plate, cut cross-wise and open the cheese. Decorate with some baked onion.  In the bowl mix together washed and dried lamb lettuce, salsa add some olive oil and give a nice toss. Serve with cheese and nice slice of fresh bread.

Enjoy the simple pleasures of life!

A gueta Zaehme!

Kasia

Po Polsku


About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Simplicity

  1. Pingback: Prostota jest solą życia | Gotująca Dandyska

  2. Robin says:

    I like the new blog! I just read Mireille Guilliano’s books and completely agree with her philosophy, especially the part about every day including wine! In all seriousness, I already practice her 50% rule but her books reminded me of it.

    • Kasia says:

      Thank you Robin 🙂 Indeed her books are great because they make one realise things that are obvious in a way but hardly practiced 🙂 Her books helped me through the dieting and the fall-apart-period when I thought I lost all I was… ech long story, but life goes on and the pleasures of life are the key to survive 🙂

Leave a Reply

