Ave Cesar

I was craving the Cesar Salad today, and I was more than happy to remeber that I still had some lamb salad in the frige, rucola in the garden, and half of the garlic bread in the bread box. So all I needed was a nice chicken breasts and yoghurt for the sauce. When I reached the local shop I spotted smoked salmon and had a brilliant idea…. I decided that good old Cesar Salad needs an update 🙂

Cesar Salad version 2.0

handfull of rucola

handfull of lamb salad

100g of smoked salmon

1/2 green cucumber

1 spring onion

1tb spoon of greek yoghurt

salt, pepper, olive oil

1/3 lemon

some parmesan


on the plate put both salads, on that salmon torn into small pieces (dash with lemon juice), on that cucumber cut in quarter slices, spring onion and then sauce: mix together yoghurt, olive oil, lemon juice, pepper and salt, pour over the salad. Grate some parmesan on the top and enjoy 🙂

This salad is fantastic update of the classical recipe. I got inspired by version of Cesar Salad which Jamie Oliver showed in “Jamie at Home”… my version combines the spicy taste of the rucola with mildness of the lamb salad and the saltiness of the smoked salmon and parmesan. Garlic bread is a perfect compliment to this little dish, and one more – it’s for sure a Soul Food makes one  happy and not guilty at all… simply perfect  🙂

Cheers!

Po Polsku (comes tomorrow)

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in recipe, salad and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ave Cesar

  1. Pingback: Nasza Pani Bagietka | Gotująca Dandyska

Leave a Reply

