Bella Italia

I’m sorry folks I was gone πŸ™‚ gone to Italy and I loved it πŸ™‚ My holidays came unexpectedly, I was thinking about going away with a coworker of mine, but she had another arrangements that made it harder to her to come with me. So I packed my suitcase, emailed my best mate in Trento, got my tickets, my hotels ready and left. From the perspectiveI must say that it was the best decision ever, as I had the best time ever πŸ™‚ I fell in love with Italy and maybe next year I’ll plan aGreat Italian Trip, time will show I guess πŸ™‚

Right now I’m simply tired. I have visited Trento, Venice and Verona, the bus trip from Poland to Italy and Italy to Poland took all togheter 46 hours, which was fine but on the way back to Warsaw the bus was very crowded and seats were very tightly stuffed together. So I arrived really tired, that’s why this post won’t be very long… let me show you pictures and tomorrow I will cook Italian for my parents so I will blog about cooking finally πŸ™‚

Lavazza Coffee Machine on the train station in Trento πŸ™‚ Can we have those in Warsaw as well? It’s a damn good coffee as for the coffee from machine πŸ™‚

Shopping window of the bakery in Venice πŸ™‚ We couldn’t simply walk pass by it and especially when we saw those loveliness, we knew we had to go in πŸ™‚ and then we treated ourselves with:

Chocolate Cookie with almonds. Welsh (my best mate, I will stick calling him this nickname here) is very fond of it, as one can see.

And Ohhh Soo Green Pistachio-Almond Cookie… which was green :), so pretty and tasted much more of Amaretto than of pistachios… but I absolutely adored it!

Spritz (more info here) in Verona – it’s a drink very popular around the area where I stayed.Β  It’s always served with small snacks – but in Verona I got an amazing treat – Spritz with small pickels, tiny pretzels with pepper, cubes of cheese marinated with fenel seeds and of course a bowl of crisps πŸ™‚ It was my only evening in Verona with myself and book “Julie & Julia” by Julie Powell which was greatΒ  – both evening and the book I mean πŸ˜‰

And those are the treats I brought back from Italy. I still have no idea how come I managed to fit that all into my tiny suitcase! I brought 5 different types of pasta, a box of real risotto rice, a bottle of bio virgin olive oil and a pack of mini pretzels for Historian. Now I’m very happy bunny πŸ™‚

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in food talk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bella Italia

  1. Indian Fairy says:

    The grim on the face of “the Welsh” is disturbing…. πŸ˜›

  2. Kasia says:

    naaaah πŸ˜‰ it’s his usual facial expression, you should know that πŸ˜€

  3. Indian Fairy says:

    … I’m wondering the meaning of the avatar close to my comment….. πŸ˜›

  4. Kasia says:

    …. it’s generated πŸ˜‰ this one ain’t the worst from the pack πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment