When Life Gives You Lemons… Make Lemon Tea!

I’m still in bed and my cooking mojo is gone, as the fatigue decided to increase.  Yesterday I was able to bake a batch of cookies, but today I can hardly drag my ass off the couch. No wonder that when Historian pay me a surprise visit, he called me a Little Ragdoll… So I’m on sick leave from everything but my thoughts. The happenings of past few days, combined with the trip I will have to take next week ( I need to head out to Switzerland basicaly to divorce but as well to visit my friends…), are getting me thinking a lot, mostly about the ways of life.  That’s as well a thing that I’ve been discussing over and over again with Mr. D over the past few days. Those chats are kind of refreshing, just like lemons 😉 Oh well… maybe that’s the reason why this line got stuck in my head… to top that  my dad came and brought me a bag of lemons saying that this will surely help me 🙂 So I made more ginger-lemon-honey tea… it sooths my caugh and gives me some energy, as I hardly eat those days. I’m so pathetic munching on the piece of bread or a soup from the bag, because I’m way too weak to bother with cooking… so when dad gives me lemons I make lemon tea 😉

Lemon-Ginger and Honey Tea

(for about 1l )

1 l of water

2 lemons

about 10cm of ginger

honey to sweet the tea

Pour the water into a pan, add juiced squeezed out from the lemons, toss in the halves, peel the ginger and cut it into bits and toss into the pan. Bring the liquid to boil, take off the heat, add honey, put the cover on the pan and let infuse for about 10 minutes. Drink hot.

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in drink, ginger, honey, lemon, soul food, tea and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When Life Gives You Lemons… Make Lemon Tea!

  1. Rhonda says:

    Feel better. I love your photography.

  2. Chef Dennis says:

    lemon tea can be a very good thing! I do love lemons!

  3. ladymorgiana says:

    oh yes it is 🙂 keeps one happy and healthy 🙂 me too in every form, as a child I used to slice them and eat them just like that coated with sugar 😉

  4. The picture of the lemon is so lovely. There is always a jar of lemon juice in my fridge and I love lemon meringue!

  5. Kasia says:

    thank you 🙂 I love lemon and meringue is my fav, so those together must be absolutely fantastic!

Leave a Reply

