Give Me Some Fish

Some time ago there was this huge campaign in Poland encouraging people to eat more fishes. The adds were super funny and the research showed that it was worth all the trouble. So for your viewing pleasure:

So today I was singing that song and dancing happily around the kitchen. I really have no idea why, as the day at work was crap, I had a row with Historian and all in total things were just wrong… but c’mon give me some fish, give me, give me some fish – was singing along with my tormented mind… and then the idea was born! I knew all I needed and wanted was a smoked salmon pasta.

The recipe is quick and straight forward. The dinner is whipped in under 20 mins which is good 🙂 All ingredients are fresh and rewarding, so it makes a perfect pasta for a lousy day. As already mentioned many times before – simplicity is the key to the happy cooking. Here all you need are cherry tomatos, smoked salmon, some mushrooms… nothing every grocery story wouldn’t supply 😉

Fishy Pasta

(feeds 4)

100 smoked salmon cut in stripes

2 chalottes

150g mushrooms sliced

200g cherry tomatos cut in 4ths

50g green olives cut.

400g pasta of your choice

Slice the chalottes and give them a quick fry, add the mushrooms and salmon and let them bubble for a minute or two. Add the tomatos and 5 tb spoons of water in which pasta’s cooking. Add olives and cook for two minutes. Season with salt and pepper and serve with your favourite pasta and cheese. Enjoy!

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in fish, mushroom, pasta, recipe, tomato, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Give Me Some Fish

  1. davejwsbooks says:

    love this pasta. will have to give it a go myself. maybe try with different fish too. good photos. love it!

  2. Kasia says:

    Thank you Mr. D 🙂 I was craving salmon then, but I think smoked makrelle or others would be perfect as well. Imagination is the limit 🙂 Still waiting for my lamp to arrive, then pics should be good at last 🙂

  3. Truly actually very good web site article which has got me considering. I never looked at this from your point of view.

  4. 網路行銷 says:

    Cool Article! My spouse and i had been simply just debating that there’s a whole lot absolutely wrong details at this matter and also you precisely replaced the belief. Many thanks for a marvelous contribute.

Leave a Reply

