Cake or Death?

…. yes… Eddie Izzard anyone? lol… ok ok… I’m being serious as food is a serious business. I told you earlier this month that SuperGrl is turning 25 by the end of the month and here came the big day of cake baking… Last night I worked till 11pm and got the cakes, base of the pudding cream ready and dip few wafer rolls in white chocolate. Of course today it turned out that they were too white to use… but bollocks to that… Today I got up early (why do I keep doing that to myself after a bloody long working week?! oh well) and dyed my hair (yes the party issue) and finished the cake. Everything was going kind of smooth… Β minus few bumps here and there πŸ˜‰ but I managed and after long hours I was happily done. Cake turned out pretty lovely, despite the fact that I run out of vanilla cream and had quickly to whip some butter/vanilla/lemon cream… good I still had two lemons left… Β And now for your viewing pleasure:

The cake is simple white sponge kind of cake. Very fluffy and hard to cut… grrrr… but delicious. It’s soaked in lemon/alcohol siroup. And there are three kind of frosting – foudge, vanilla and all-butter/lemon/vanilla cream. The decoration is made of wafer sticks/rolls and silver, white and blue pearls. All simple and fun, but took really a long time to put it all together.


About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in baking, cake, food talk, fudge, lemon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cake or Death?

  1. Big Guy Dave says:

    can i have some? Pleaaazzeee, send me some.

  2. ladymorgiana says:

    I promissed I will make you a bday cake once πŸ˜‰ better than a sent one πŸ˜›

  3. Chef Dennis says:

    That is a beautiful cake! I love the design! I would to see a picture of the inside with all the delicious frosting!
    Dennis

  4. ladymorgiana says:

    I meant to take one, but during the party I had a personal drama going on and completely forgot to finally take a pic πŸ™‚ but the cake was a huge hit and got many complements about it πŸ™‚ Happy that you like the design πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

