The Game of Green

Thank you for asking, I am still ill… it’s nothing new in this department as I’m grounded home and on the couch.  I don’t eat much, as I hardly feel hungry those days, but the main goal is to eat healthy. All the treats can only be good for me as long as they are tasty and healthy, so that my body gets enough energy and vitamins from them. My Dad is supplying me with fresh citrus fruits, which are the great source of vitamin C and help me to gain the iron from the meat.I guess that thanks to bronhitis I developed the taste for soups those days, as they are keeping me happy and taken care of.


Today I wanted a soup – something green and very comforting. After cooking my avocado soup I still had left fresh ginger and chilli, and as I based the soup on the chicken broth it seemed as a brilliant idea. And I wasn’t wrong, on contrary soup was a pure comfort, warming, tasty and gently stimulating. Most of the vegetables used were green: zucchini, sugar peas, onion and all of that topped with warmth of chilli and ginger and accompanied with the earthy aroma of mushrooms. I cooked the whole pot and wanted to eat it all, but unfortunately my stomach didn’t want to cooperate, so I have more of it for tomorrow or to share with someone who would fancy a bowl 🙂 happy thoughts 🙂


The Game of Green Soup

(feeds very hungry one or two)

100g mushroom sliced

100g frozen/fresh sugar pea

150g zucchini chopped

1/4 of chilli sliced thinly

5cm fresh ginger finely chopped

1/2 small onion diced finely

1/2 liter broth of your choice (I had chicken)

In the pot fry quickly onion, ginger and chilli. Add mushrooms and zucchini and give a quick fry. Add the broth and let simmer for 10 mins. Finally add peas and simmer for another 5-10 mins.  Season with salt and pepper.

If one fancies a meaty version, add thin stripes of chicken breast, or good beef. For even more hearty soup add noodles of your choice and a shot of soya sauce. Sky is the limit! Enjoy and get warm 🙂


About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in chilli, food talk, ginger, mushroom, soul food, soup, soya sauce, Uncategorized, zucchini and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Game of Green

  1. Sandra says:

    Oh I feel so sorry that you are still sick! You need to make your immune system stronger. I have great recipe ‘ Natural Beets juice’. It taste awesome. Every time I see that somebody is sick I recommended it. I wrote this article for Yahoo so take a look, it might help in the long run! http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/5959160/juice_from_beets_healthy_and_natural.html?cat=5

  2. ladymorgiana says:

    thank you Sandra 🙂 I know beet juice, as in our cusine it’s very common 🙂 my immune system has issues because of stress – I’m going through nasty divorce 🙂 but thank you I love your article!

  3. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you 🙂 That’s my philosophy 🙂 I allowed myself to add you to my blogroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

