Can Has Pineapple?

As you all know, Dear Readers, I’m still stranded home and can’t really even go to do grocery shoppings. So all I can do to feed my cravings is to relay on the pantry or on the mercy of others ๐Ÿ˜‰ Few days ago I asked my dad to get me a pineapple, because when I was in shop on monday they just run out. Yesterday my dad proudly presented me a can of pineapple, and said – you see I remembered. I had to laugh and said: yes daddy, but it was supposed to be a fresh pineapple ๐Ÿ˜› Anyway, I was more than greatful, as I really craved the taste, but that meant that I had to verify my plans ๐Ÿ™‚


My head had been quite busy with idea for my contribution to International Incident Party, but pineapple has been on my mind for quite a while. Originally I wanted it roasted with a nice curd, but roasted canned pineapple wasn’t that appealing after all. So I decided to try a variation of pancakes. I used the juice from pineapples instead of milk in batter and before eating I sprinkled them with dammera sugar. They are quick and very satisying ๐Ÿ™‚


Upside Down Pineapple Pancakes

(here for 5 pieces but easy to multiply)

5 slices of canned pineapple

3 tb spoons flour

1 egg

juice from the canned pineapples

1/2 tea spoon baking soda

clear butter to fry

On two spoons of butter fry the pineapple untill nice and brown from both sides, mix the egg, flour, baking soda, and juice untill the batter’s nice and thick. Spoon on each slice a batter and let it fry upside down untill the bubbles appear, then give it a quick turn and fry until golden, turn again and fry for another minute or two. Transfer to the plate, sprinkle with dammera sugar and enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚


About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in food talk, pancakes, pineapple, recipe, soul food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Can Has Pineapple?

  1. Tes says:

    Ohhh wowwwww! I just love this recipe. I have to make this upside down pienapple pancake soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Tes! It’s really nice and rewarding ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you’ll like them!

  3. Sandra says:

    I never had this before..looks tempting:) you know when you just one one right now:)) love it!

  4. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Sandra! Never had them before either… the idea just came to me and it worked ๐Ÿ™‚ They are very tasty indeed ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh, pineapple pancakes sound GREAT! What a fun recipe!

  6. Chef Dennis says:

    simply incredible!!! You turn the ordinary into spectacular dishes, and your images are beautiful!! I hope you do get out soon, so you can tempt us with more of your incredible creations!!
    Cheers
    Dennis

  7. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Dennis! You just made my day! I’m getting better and today despite my overwhelming weakness I made a pizza ๐Ÿ™‚ Pics will follow very very soon ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just need to catch my breath ๐Ÿ˜‰ But thank you again, a praise from chef like you means tons to me!

Leave a Reply

