Happy Birthday To Me

Tomorrow I’m turning 32! Another year has past and it was a good year, a bad year and a weird day… but by the end of the day it was another year of my life. I grew older and more mature in some matters, in the other I kept to the fun side of me and I don’t regret anything. Doing things at my own pace, cooking, baking, learning, writing, crafting and finally belly dancing. I met new friends, reconnected with old friends and most of all I’m happy and content for most of times. Yesterday the court decision stating that I’m divorced came in mail, and monday I hope to file to Polish court to justify the decision of Swiss court. Then it will be freedom all the way baby! There are the reasons for purring πŸ˜›

This year I decided that I need a party and celebration. So I’m treating my coworkers with baked goodies – and I’m thrilled coz this was a great opportunity to use a recipe I’ve been reading about for a while. I wanted OREO CHEESECAKES. And all would be good if not the fact that oreo is sold in one store in Warsaw and there was no way I get to it today. So… a need is a mother of all inventions – I substituted πŸ™‚ and they turned out amazingly good. Already had to chase my mom away from the kitchen as she was trying to nick another cheesecake, she had two already! Weirdly enough, it’s really flattering lol

Supergirl made me laugh today, when before I left office she came to my desk and said: “Kasia I know it should be us, who bake sth for your bday, but you know that I don’t have oven and I really can’t bake… right? so can you plz bake sth?” And I smiled and said: “Planned that anyway”, so Supergirl smiled genuine and stated “Fantastic, but you remember I’m not keen on raisins, right?”…. How couldn’t I love her???

I guess it’s time to skip storytelling and get down with a business. The recipe was originally for oreo cookies, but since I didn’t have them – I used others. We call them markizy and they are simple plain cookies with a cream inbetween. I chose 4 kinds: eggnog, chocolate, halva and cheesecake. Instead of philadelphia cheese, I took tripple grounded curd cheese… and practically fiddled enough around with the recipe to rewrite it from the scratch.

Happy Birthday Cheesecakies

(for 24)

2 packs of oreos/any oreo type cookies

500g tripple grounded curd cheese (can be home made curd cheese, blitz to soft)

180g heavy cream

about 150g sugar

3 eggs seperated

1 pack vanilla sugar

2 tea spoons cheesecake spice (vanilla, lemon & orange zest, cardamon)

In the bowl mix with electric mixer: cheese, sugar, egg yolks and vanilla sugar and cheesecake spice. Add cream, beat well together. Beat the egg whites into hard peaks. Fold into the mixture and mix well. Line the muffin tray and put into each hole one cookie, then spoon on it the cheese batter (1 – 1 1/2 table spoons). Bake in 180C (with circulation) until nice and brown. Take out from the tray, and let cool. In the mean time put the new load. When cooled melt white and black chocolate, decorate your cheesecakes according to your liking. Enjoy πŸ™‚


About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in baking, cheese, cheesecake, cookies, cream, cupcakes, curd, food talk, quark, recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Birthday To Me

  1. Chef Dennis says:

    Congratulations on your good news and freedom! And a very happy birthday to you!!!
    What better way to celebrate than with those gorgeous little cheesecakes!! I would love to share one with you on your happy day!
    Cheers
    Dennis

  2. ladymorgiana says:

    Awwww πŸ™‚ thank you Dennis! Would love that too! if you ever around Europe, let me know and we should meet for coffee and cheesecake πŸ™‚

  3. Happy Birthday my friend! I’ve had one of those non-stop weeks, not looking at anyone’s blogs, barely slipping something onto my own. But on the run today your post popped up on my phone email and I thought just reading the title I MUST come say hello, wish you the happiest of days and now see your news to be congratulated too. Very difficult I am sure so I hope you will find peace and look ahead to all that awaits you! You are a beautiful spirit and we are ALL fortunate to know you! Big hug and happy thoughts!

  4. Sandra says:

    I don’t think that cheesecake can be any more delicious! Looks awesome!
    And…HAPPY B-DAY!!!

    Best wishes, and I hope that you have less stressful and more successful year!:)

  5. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Ladies for all kind words! How well I know those non-stop weeks… but thank you for stopping by and all support and wishes! I hope to bake the hell of the place tomorrow and by sunday I will blog about most of that πŸ™‚

  6. Sandra says:

    Hey Birthday- girl..I hope that you are enjoying this week:)
    Before I forgot why I came again LOL! I have little blog award for you at my blog!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

