On Pizza and Award

First things first πŸ™‚ Lovely Sandra from Sandra’s Easy Cooking awarded me with this amazing blogging award. Thank you so much I feel honoured πŸ™‚

Today after a closer inspection of the fridge I discovered a pack of freah yeats, which seem to be running quite tight on expiry date and since the weather was just perfect for a walk and fridge showed no traces of mozzarella I decided that’s a pizza day. Yes my way of thinking is weird… believe me it is… lol

In the local store I found both mozzarella and blue cheese, but then I spotted Polish pepperoni and I knew what I wanted on my pizza. So grab those and rushed home, where my pizza dough was already busy escaping from the bowl – Houdini or what?

 

I wanted a pizza that would be mouthfilling but with a nice bite to that. The blue cheese was a nice adding, still I decided I need real tomato sauce – thick and decadent, with lots of onion and garlic as one craves those things in the winter.

Quick and Easy Tomato Sauce

1 box chopped tomatos (I usually use those)

1 onion diced

3 cloves garlic, pressed

salt, pepper, dried sweet paprica, dried herbs and garlic

In the small pot put some olive oil and fry Β quickly garlic and onion. Add tomatos and spices and let cook until the fluid is reduced.

For pizza I used my classical pizza dough recipe. Because my family are huge fans of a thick pizza bottoms. Maybe Mom’s fascination with yeats/bread dough has sth to do with it… one can never be too sure about things like that πŸ˜‰

From my end I think there’s sth very relaxing in working with bread/yeats dough. The energy and strengh and love which one needs to put into the whole process is highly rewarding at the end. Besides I always feel like I did sth good for myself, as making a good pizza or bread means burning lots of calories in the process of work-out πŸ˜‰ Always look to the bright side of life πŸ˜‰

Italians seem to have a huge thing about pizza. I remember when I went to visit my Best Friend last summer we could have pizza every day and I didn’t gain a pound. Maybe it’s sth about the way they prepare it or about the ingredients… the truth is that they know their pizza very well πŸ™‚ I wish I would have home a nice stone oven, or that my parents would prefer Italian style pizza better than American one, but still… making pizza is making a soul food πŸ™‚

So how about a pizza? but only the one made from scratch I mean?

 

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in baking, bread, cheese, food talk, pizza, recipe, soul food, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On Pizza and Award

  1. Dee Dee's Delights says:

    Oh this looks good, I love a good homemade pizza, a cheat i learned is go to the store and go to salad bar for toppings, it cheaper and someone else did the pard part of chopping LOL and congrats on the award!

  2. Chef Dennis says:

    congratulations on your award!!! And your pizza looks soooo very very good!!
    Hope you are having a restful weekend!
    Dennis

  3. Congratulations on the award! You absolutely deserve that and much more.

    Just back from a morning of skiing. This dish looks perfect! Wish I could come over and have some!

  4. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you guys! Thank you thank you! you rock! Seriously πŸ™‚ And yes Toni it would be lovely if you could come over πŸ™‚
    Thank you Dennis πŸ™‚ It was dangerously delicious πŸ™‚

  5. Sandra says:

    I need pizza now:)) Looks so good and delicious!
    By the way, thank you for putting the award..it means a lot, and you totally deserve it!:)

    Cheers!

  6. ladymorgiana says:

    I know this need of pizza is overwhelming today πŸ˜‰ Had that craving since I found a pack of fresh yeats in the fridge πŸ˜‰ Thank you for awarding me! This means loads to me!

  7. Susan says:

    Fridays are always pizza days at our home … and I love a good pepperoni pizza. Thanks, Kasia!

  8. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Susan πŸ™‚ Hope you’ll try out my recipe one friday πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

