The Changes

…. lots is going on in Casa de Quaintrelle… the exams are behind me and hopefully I passed them, keep your fingers crossed. The new term’s starting and I just split up with the Historian. In a nutshell things just didn’t work out and there was too much drama and too little sparkle. It’s ok, don’t have a pity of me as things are alright. It hurts bunches, but once things will settle as they should I shall be like new again. Things were rocky for a while but I was cornered up tonight and as you all can see I don’t like being cornered… so a clean cut…

And what girl needs after a break up – yes a treat… this treat I’m going to tell you about isn’t an icecream but something much more healthy and substential for a good breakfast. I made it on friday but somewhat didn’t get to blog about it until now.

That My Lovelies is curd cheese with raisins and bananas. Very healthy start into a day. Full of good energy and vibe… simply lovely 🙂 Here in Poland we eat a lot a curd cheese, which is a perfect source of calcium and vitamines. The key is of course to buy semi-fat or fat, as the vitamines only get transported by fat… otherwise no use in low fat…

The recipe is really straight forward. You don’t need much to get the best breakfast ever 🙂

Wake Me Up Curd Cheese

150g curd cheese

1 tb spoon sour cream

2 tea spoons muscavado sugar

1/2 banana

1 handfull raisins

Mash together curd cheese, cream and sugar. Add sliced bananas and raisins… enjoy 🙂

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in breakfast, cheese, curd, quark, raisins, soul food. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Changes

  1. Honey what a girl needs after a break up is some LOVE! Smoooch! I celebrate your lovliness. I celebrate your spiritedness. I celebrate your spark that you share with us, your adoring readers daily. I celebrate that you owned yourself to realize when it’s time to say goodbye without judgement and to open yourself to what will be bigger and better in your future. And I absolutely, unequivically celebrate that glorious hair color you have (and your caring heart). xo. Toni P.S. the snack looked good but hopefully this will ‘feed you’ too!

  2. First of all I want to wish you well in the future…and your cat is so adorable, and third this is one lovely yummy breakfast. My kids love cottage cheese, which is curd cheese and has mild flavor, I always have few in my fridge since they are eating it all the time:D

  3. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Ladies 🙂 Toni you just made me grin widely and blush, thank you Sweetie for all kind words 🙂 As I said – I’m fine… just closed one chapter and opened another. I’m dearly sleepless tonight so it will be a hard wake-up tomorrow.. but I’m fine 🙂
    Sandra Smeagol thanks kindly for complements and sends headbutts. When you press cottage cheese (or at least how I know it from Warsaw) you would have lovely curd cheese. Happy your kiddies like it, as it’s so good for them! Thank you for all kind words 🙂

  4. fingers cross until you know all the results to your exams thou I have the feeling you did well.
    After all the stress you’ve been through, i would have guessed you had gone straight to the ice-cream but you care for your waist line and went with the curd cheese.
    Have a wonderful and relaxing day Kasia

  5. Becky says:

    This is a stressful time for you, so you need to take care of yourself. Looks like that your doing that with your healthy breakfast, which looks so good. I ‘ve eaten cottage cheese for breakfast before, but never with bananas and raisins. i stuck more with peaches or strawberries.

    Please stop by my blog to pick up The Stylish Blogger Award, which you certainly deserve! Have a great day!

  6. Aaahhh, nasty business but you’ve got the right attitude kid 😉 Love your ‘what a girl needs after a breakup’, tasty healthy & looks awesome. Nice one 🙂

  7. Cakewhiz says:

    A girl definitely needs a low fat but tasty treat after a break-up. Looks like you put something yummy together. Wish you all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

