Boy oh Boy it’s a Boy

Yeah my baby cousine is preganant and she’s due with a boy in a couple weeks time. It feels kind of weird from my perspective but hey as I said I’m not normal about that. As I was buying present for her baby shower I suffered serious panic attack in baby store and needed to txt Mr Boyfriend furiously for some crisp perspective. But allez, the council of cousines decided that we should throw her a surprise baby shower and I decided to contribute to the whole idea by baking baby cookies…. s’more cookies I decided. I bought a pack of smurf marshmellows, as Poland is now crazy about little buggers (hence the new Smurf movie) and got cracking with cookies

So those aren’t s’mores cookies but Smurfs Cookies… the recipe is as always straight forward with loads of chocolate and a healthy twis to smooth the blue marshmellow effect. The pack of Haribo Smurf Marshmellows was killed for the pleasure of those cookies… joke…  lol

Smurf You Cookies (for 2 1/2 dozens)

2 eggs

1/2 glass brown sugar

200ml vegetable oil

2 glasses flour

3 soup spoons bran

big vanilla sugar

1 1/2 tea spoon baking powder

100ml milk

100g dark chocolate drops

100g white chocolate chopped

175g bag of Haribo Smurfs

Whisk together eggs, sugar, vanilla sugar, oil. When whisked well add flour, bran, baking powder and milk, mix well. Mix in the chocolates. Spoon by portions on the tins and press on the top of each cookie Smurf. Bake until nice and golden in 200C or 180C with circulation on. Enjoy 😀

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in baking, chocolate, cookies, marshmellows, vanilla. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Boy oh Boy it’s a Boy

  1. :)) I have three kids and really don’t want any more but every time when I have such an occasion and have to get in the baby store or if I am around baby stuff I am feeling nostalgic and want more..sooo I am staying away as much as I can:)) Congrats to your cousin..having baby is a beautiful thing!
    Your cookies look so cute..great name for sure!!

  2. Susan says:

    Oh! What lovely Smurf-y colors! I wish so that I was attending a baby shower for my daughters, but alas, they are career girls. No babies in sight here! I will have to live vicariously theough you! Hope everyone enjoyed those gorgeous cookies!

    PS … I copied your recipe for the Black Forst in a Jar! Next summer’s cherries will be so special!

  3. Donnell says:

    Hello, yeah this piece of writing is actually fastidious and I have learned
    lot of things from it regarding blogging. thanks.

Leave a Reply

