Breakfast is Good Start

Winter seems to be the time of flu and infections, which finally came upon me. Got stuck in bed with fever and other trimmings so I’m in need for comfort and healthy food. Maybe pancakes aren’t the most healthy of them all but with bananas, raisins and curd cheese are little pieces of heaven.

DSCF2167

The recipe is a quick fix and surely can be considered a healthy treat. The bananas are melting and raisins are nice and sweet, curd cheese gives a tiny sour taste. They are nice and comforting but as well. Can be eaten hot or cold, on their own or dusted with icing sugar or brown sugar or even maple sirup.

DSCF2168

Please excuse me this lousy post, but have serious troubles focusing. So without much do let’s go down to recipe. It’s easy to adjust depending how many ingredients one have handy.

DSCF2170

Good Morning Pancakes
(makes 6)

1 egg
2-3 spoonfuls of flour of your choice
1/2 tea spoon baking soda
buttermilk
1 banana
1 handful raisins
small piece of curd cheese

DSCF2171

Whisk the egg, add flour and enough buttermilk that the dough has consistence of clotted cream. Add baking soda and give a good whisk. Add sliced bananas, raisins and crumbled curd cheese. Mix and fry until golden brown. Serve warm or cold according to your liking.
Β 

About ladymorgiana

I'm a redhair girl witch to some scientist to the others... I love cooking and baking.... what else would you like to know?
This entry was posted in banana, breakfast, curd, food talk, pancakes, quark, raisins, recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Breakfast is Good Start

  1. Heriberto says:

    I do believe all the concepts you’ve introduced for your post. They’re really convincing and can certainly work.
    Still, the posts are too quick for novices.
    May you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

  2. Toni says:

    These look so good ! Can’t wait to try them πŸ™‚

  3. ladymorgiana says:

    Thank you Toni πŸ™‚ those are my comfort food.
    Heriberto I write as I cook πŸ˜‰ Quick – as those are skills which I learnt as a teenager or even earlier (my first pancakes I fried when I was 6) and all my recipes or most of them are simple. Will try to lenghten them. In case you have questions drop me an email or pm on FB and I try to help from there πŸ™‚

  4. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  5. ladymorgiana says:

    thank you Jesse πŸ™‚

  6. After looking over a few of the blog articles on your website, I seriously appreciate your
    technique of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark
    website list and will be checking back soon.
    Take a look at my website too and let me know
    your opinion.

Leave a Reply

